Cupcakes!

11 Jul

After a HUGE side step from cupcakes which lead me to mass confusion and a whole lot of finding myself I am back and so ready to start baking, blogging, and selling all things cupcakes!!!!

To start things off on the right foot (or left depending on your dominate foot), I was the featured artist this weekend at s wonderfuly adorable boutique in Portland Oregon called Stella’s on 21st !!!  It is such a wonderful store to find pretty much anything bright, fun, whimsical, and LOCAL.

Robyn Craig, the owner, contacted me and asked for me to bake up a wide selection of mini cupcakes so I could pass them out and hopefully get the word out on my cupcake shop.  She is most defiantly my most supportive and best customer I have yet!  She seems to be always ordering cupcakes, even if there is no real holiday or event coming up.  I also threw in 2 gift certificates for my etsy shop into their cupcake themed raffle!! I can’t wait to hear who the winners are 🙂

Because it was a HUGE summer event at Stella’s I naturally picked out summer themed cupcakes….Which meant, fruit fruit and more fruit!!!

Now, to the good stuff…What did I have on display? Drum roll please……..

Mini Upside Down Pineapple Cupcakes with Mango Whipped Cream

Upside Down Pineapple

Mini Raspberry Lemonade Cupcakes with Raspberry Buttercream Frosting

Raspberry Lemonade

Mini Orange Dreamsicle Cupcakes with Orange & Vanilla Cream Cheese Frosting

Orange Dreamsicle

I had such a blast handing out the cupcakes!! More than once (and I mean WAY more) people wouldn’t believe me when I said they were real!! Customers kept thinking they were soaps or candles because,and I quote, “They look TOO perfect!” What a wonderful feeling that was.

Cupcake Display

I really do feel this was the best and only way to get my wheels a turning again on my adventures of a Physical Therapy student turned Cupcake Baker!! And I hope you all enjoy reading about it!!

And remember, a Cupcake Will Always Help!

~Linnie

Leave a Reply

