Homemade Easter Jelly Beans!

7 Apr

So, besides from baking cupcakes, I try to keep my mind open to all kinds of creations (well, at least within the kitchen) and this week I learned how to make jelly beans! I am so excited!!! After I don’t know how many trials and errors, I finally got the hang out making them.

At first, I was making then with a single sided jelly bean mold, but very quickly learned that they do not turn out like the ones in the store. I had to do some research and order online  a professional jelly bean mold that lets you have a full round shaped jelly bean.

Pic courtesy of http://bit.ly/dMPQgC

They are so much to make once you get the hang out it! The best part is the flavors of your own jelly beans are endless!! I did basic flavors such as, green apple, mango, lemon, grape, orange,and  cherry….but, the possibilities are endless….

And remember, a cupcake (or candy) will always help!

~Linnie

One Response to “Homemade Easter Jelly Beans!”

  1. Tammy C. April 25, 2011 at 3:06 am #

    i like to know where can i order these JELL-O EGG JIGGLERS Egg Molds i see above here at ur site: https://cupcakelinnie.wordpress.com/2011/04/07/homemade-easter-jelly-beans/ please let me know asap, thanks!!

Leave a Reply

